9 Replies Latest reply on Jan 13, 2016 2:22 PM by EstebanC_Intel

USB3 driver says my D34010WYK does not meet system requirements

claytonstan

My system is D34010WYKH, 8GB RAM running win7x64. I gave up trying to reload a win7 system image (previously posted thread) and decided to rebuild my system from scratch. Am using win 7. Downloaded drivers on another PC, onto USB stick. Put stick into NUC and copied to "D" partition on the Intel SSD; no problems reading the USB stick.. Loaded chipset first - no issues. USB3 said system does not meet requirements. Proceeded to load Graphics, Audio and LAN with no issues.

I checked and I had installed USB3 on my previous setup with no problems. I checked and the driver file is unchanged being dated 6-22-15.

Something has changed about my setup but I am not a system expert. Looking in the BIOS I see several USB settings; am reluctant to just experiment in ignorance. Do not know if this is related to my not being able to reload Win7 produced system image using the MS procedure (FYI I get error 0x80070057 which has not been resolved by anyone on the web to my knowledge).

Is there a simple set of instructions for BIOS settings concerning USB? As I said, I had previously not had any problems and the driver file seems to be unchanged since last June.

Incidentally I would welcome further input on system image problem as just getting win7 to update takes several hours at least. On other systems I have used 3rd party software to do system imaging with no problems but for some reason it is getting harder; trying to download one that used to be great I found I was redirected to a site well known for putting in extra features. I am happy to buy software but do not want to buy malware.