4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 18, 2015 7:05 PM by WilliP

Home Automation System

Hathout

Hi,

I am a beginner and I wanna build a home automation system to control electrical devices, outlets, lambs. I will build it using Intel Galileo gen 2, i wanna build a website to enable users control it from all over the world and i wanna make it interactive with the the user to write scripts of orders to  control the devices with "such as open the living room lamb from 2 to 9 daily", i need some tutorials related to the project and how to connect nodeJS "For the webserver" to the Arduino sketches "To control the devices".

If there are tools better than nodejs or arduino sketches for such project let me know and please provide tutorials

Any tutorials, suggestions, or books !?

• 1. Re: Home Automation System
          PabloM_Intel

Hi Hathout,

There’s no a specific post or article in the Community about how to build a home automation system. However, there are some resources and ideas around the web that can get you started. I would suggest you to start by looking these two links:

http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/internet-of-things/blueprints/iot-building-automation-system-blueprint.html

http://www.eeweb.com/company-blog/mouser/galileo-board-smart-lighting-controller/

Also, after a quick google search I saw that there are some books in the market that cover this topic. You might want to search them.

Regards,

PabloM_Intel

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Home Automation System
            WilliP