7 Replies Latest reply on Oct 28, 2015 4:15 PM by CMata_Intel

Latest xdk iot edition (2571) broke my ISR Grove button

gwfong

I'm very new to XDK, Edison, and hardware in general. But I know code. Any my once working code no longer works after last nights XDK upgrade to 2571. My very simple Grove button which I connected using Gpio() no longer receives events when connected via ISR. This is the first time going through and XDK update. My node libraries are up to date:

mraa version: v0.8.0

upm version: v0.4.0

The built-in ISR template doesn't work, though that didn't work for me in the past. It appears the template has a bug. When fixed, it still doesn't work.

My code has a stepper, lcd rgb, and a button. The button connected via ISR no longer receives the ISR event. I even started a brand new blank project and re-typed (cut-n-pasted) the code in and still it doesn't work.

Here's my overly simplistic broken code:

var mraa = require('mraa');

//var LCD = require('jsupm_i2clcd');

//var Grove = require('jsupm_grove');

//var myLCD = new LCD.Jhd1313m1(0, 0x3E, 0x62);

var gpio = new mraa.Gpio(4);

function xxx() {

console.log('xxx');

}

gpio.isr(mraa.EDGE_BOTH, xxx);

Since this is my first XDK update, do I have to re-image the Edison? Should it just have worked after the update?

Thanks

• 1. Re: Latest xdk iot edition (2571) broke my ISR Grove button
          CMata_Intel

Hi gwfong

After upgrading the XDK, did you receive a message with a notification to upgrade the daemon in the board?

Are you receiving an error message in the log when you upload and run the code? Or is it just that it’s not working as it should?

Is the only thing that have happened the upgrade of the XDK?

After the XDK update, you shouldn’t need to re-flash your board.

Regards,

Charlie

• 2. Re: Latest xdk iot edition (2571) broke my ISR Grove button
            gwfong

Hey Charlie,

I did receive the message to upgrade the daemon, which I did. It didn't help.