9 Replies Latest reply on Feb 22, 2016 2:09 PM by xbolshe

Assembly in Intel Galileo

Somik

Hi, let me start with saying that I am new to board programming. My question is: How can I use pure assembly (not in-line assembly) in Intel Galileo? I have tried google but I have not found any kind of simple guide on this topic. I have tried Arduino IDE, but that did not work out, and I am currently waiting for cables from this IoT - Intel® Galileo Gen 1 Board Assembly using Eclipse* and Intel® XDK IoT Edition | Intel® Developer Zone tutorial to arrive. So what I am hoping for is for someone to explain to me which software (and maybe hardware) do I need to upload my assembly code onto Intel Galileo and which steps do I need to take to do so.

I appreciate any help.

I know that I do not have to use assembly in Galileo, but that is what I want, so please do not answer saying that I should use Arduino or any other language. Thank you.

PS: I am on WIN8

• 1. Re: Assembly in Intel Galileo
          Intel_Alvarado

Hi,

There aren't tools or software to program the Galileo board with assembly code. This thread might be of your interest: Re: "How to" Assembler Debugging Intel Galileo .

Sergio

• 2. Re: Assembly in Intel Galileo
            Avtar

how can i change my processor . i'm a employee in a organization.i'm using core i 3 what its not enough for me i want to change it to core 7 How can i do this some one help me ??????

• 3. Re: Assembly in Intel Galileo
              BenKissBox

Excuse me Avtar, but what is the relationship between your question and the assembly language ?

And to answer you, simply said : change your computer... You can not replace a i3 by an i7 on a motherboard. It's like if you have a VW Cox car and you go to the garage to say "please put a Porsche engine in it, because I need more power"

• 4. Re: Assembly in Intel Galileo
                BenKissBox

Hello Somik,

can you explain why you need/want to program the Quark directly into assembly?