5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 21, 2015 11:38 AM by Intel_Peter

Image Intel Galileo gen 1 for 7260 AC

AntonioG

Hello to all the community.

I'm working on a project together to my university (of which I am student) with Intel Galileo gen 1 and for that I need a version superior of kernel linux which comes by default in the micro SD card intel to operate the wireless card 7260 AC.

I've been trying to create a new image with the multitude of online support there but without result. I've seen some people do it operates and make the bootable sd image correctly, but I do not know if I'm doing wrong or if I'm completely wrong direction.

I need a complete image of linux and I see no way to get as many errors occur. I've been reading post that have served me very helpful to learn more about it but after a month of work still nothing.

If someone could give me some help to create the image would appreciate.

I am very new to these issues forums and apologize in advance. Also, if there are any problems with the language (as I am not English speaking) I apologize again.

Thank you very much in advance.

AntonioG

• 1. Re: Image Intel Galileo gen 1 for 7260 AC
          AntonioG

So far I've tried the following:

• I followed the instructions of Mr. Sergey:

http://www.malinov.com/Home/sergey-s-blog/intelgalileo-buildinglinuximage

Section Basic Steps to Rebuild The Image with the new Support_Package_Sources_for_Intel_Quark Board v1.1.0. but I realized that the image created by default 3.8.9 I remember.

After that, I began to see folders settings, and I edited the file linux-yocto-quark.bb part of LINUX_VERSION? = "3.8" without knowing what I was doing and it gave me errors.

• For the second I followed the instructions of Mr. Tzanussi:

https://github.com/tzanussi/meta-micro-galileo

Section Building and booting the meta-micro-galileo BSP layer from an SD card.