5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 9, 2015 2:41 PM by DiegoV_Intel

Intel Edison RF24 libs under Arduino 1.6.4 IDE

pekbo

I've been trying to find a known working example of the Intel Edison using Arduino 1.6.4 IDE and the RF24 libraries.

Does anyone have one?

Thanks!

• 1. Re: Intel Edison RF24 libs under Arduino 1.6.4 IDE
          DiegoV_Intel

Hi RICHARD PEKKALA,

I recommend you to check the following thread: Issue compiling with nRF24  Lib. The code posted at the end (and the rest of the discussion) might be helpful for you.

Regards,

Diego.

• 2. Re: Intel Edison RF24 libs under Arduino 1.6.4 IDE
            pekbo

Hi Diego - I studied the thread before posting and it seemed helpful but didn't pan out.  Let me give a simple example.  Using Arduino IDE 1.6.4, please try and compile-only this sketch for Edison on a Windows7 machine.  Use the RF24 libs as pointed out in the thread you mentioned: maniacbug/RF24 · GitHub

#include <SPI.h>

#include <nRF24L01.h>

void setup() {

// put your setup code here, to run once:

}

void loop() {

// put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

}

What should happen is that the compile will hang.  No errors, just hang.  As in never terminate.

Please let me know if you get the same response.

Thanks,

Pekbo

• 3. Re: Intel Edison RF24 libs under Arduino 1.6.4 IDE
              DiegoV_Intel

Hi RICHARD PEKKALA,

I've tested the simple example you posted. I got the same result as you, the process hangs in the "Compiling sketch…" stage and it never finishes. An interesting fact is that I tested it again but selecting the Arduino UNO board and it compiled successfully.