I need to break a raid 1 configuration to 2 seperate hard drives where the XP operating system etc would remain on one of the hard drives - the other would then be reformatted so that I can install windows 7 . I have read the online guidance which states that i should access matrix storage manager option ROM, select option 2: delete raid volume, and press Y. However, at the bottom section of screen I get a warning that all data will be lost. This is the opposite to what is stated on the guidance page which states NOTE: This will not result in data loss. Is it safe to go ahead with the procedure? I certainly do not want to lose my operating system, data etc. Any help would be much appreciated.