4 Replies Latest reply on Apr 8, 2015 9:14 AM by mhahn

multiple problems bitbaking ww05-15 edison-image

BartHandels

Hi, I'm new to the Edison and to Yocto linux, and am trying to bitbake my first image.

I followed all the steps in the "edisonbsp_ug_331188005.pdf" and downloaded the edison-src-ww05-15.tgz sources.

In my VM I extracted the sources to "/home/bart/Edison/bsp/edison-src/" In which I created the folders:
      bitbake_download_dir

bitbake_sstate_dir

the first error I encountered was an error in the binutils-cross_2.24. A problem with makeimage

after googling I traced it down to a missing dependancy. what I did was:
      "ADD "flex-native" to the edison-src/poky/meta/recipes-devtools/binutils/binutils.inc file, in teh DEPENDS line"

Now I'm stuck with this error:

bart@Workstation ~/Edison/bsp/edison-src/build $ bitbake edison-image

WARNING: Host distribution "LinuxMint-17.1" has not been validated with this version of the build system; you may possibly experience unexpected failures. It is recommended that you use a tested distribution.

Loading cache: 100% |###################################################################################| ETA:  00:00:00

Loaded 1288 entries from dependency cache.

NOTE: Resolving any missing task queue dependencies

Build Configuration:

BB_VERSION        = "1.22.0"

BUILD_SYS         = "x86_64-linux"

NATIVELSBSTRING   = "LinuxMint-17.1"

TARGET_SYS        = "i586-poky-linux"

MACHINE           = "edison"

DISTRO            = "poky-edison"

DISTRO_VERSION    = "1.6.1"

TUNE_FEATURES     = "m32 core2"

TARGET_FPU        = ""

meta             

meta-yocto       

meta-yocto-bsp   

meta-edison      

meta-edison-distro

meta-edison-middleware

meta-edison-arduino

meta-edison-devtools = "<unknown>:<unknown>"

NOTE: Preparing runqueue

NOTE: Executing SetScene Tasks

NOTE: Executing RunQueue Tasks