3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 19, 2015 3:11 PM by ForumMigrationAdmin

[HELP] Intel Galileo Board and Transfer File

ForumMigrationAdmin

Hi, I am new to working with Arduino and I'm trying to transfer some files from my pc to Galileo Gen 1, but Intel is giving me some problems. Try using GalileoWatcher and Visual Studio 2013 (previously had worked but since the laptop no longer formate) but does not recognize the Intel Galileo Board, also try using a micro USB cable and IDE Arduino but neither worked. Not if someone could guide me, I've searched the net but have not found anything to help me.

Note: The Windows operating system came on the micro sd card from the Windows program on Device.

• 1. Re: [HELP] Intel Galileo Board and Transfer File
          ForumMigrationAdmin

when you say 'transfer files' could you give more information.

if you mean you wish to compile a program in the arduino (intel) environment, you would normally plug your USB cable(s) in and the operating system of the computer you are running the ide on will create the ports - providing you have installed (pretty sure you need it for a galilleo) the software for the ports (a .INF file) - note, I am assuming you are on windows. In the arduino ide you would select the port and then download the program which ends up in a folder (in the yocto unix) on the board called /sketch Is this what you are trying to do? if not could you post clear steps of what you have done so far and what you are trying to achive and I am sure we can assist. STan

• 2. Re: [HELP] Intel Galileo Board and Transfer File
            ForumMigrationAdmin

Hi, thanks for replying, I'm not very good at English so I will try to explain in as much detail as possible. What I'm trying to do is to install GNU Octave and their respective packages for processing images on Intel Galileo Board, which has windows operating system which came on default Windows Device Program of Microsoft.