I wanted to reset Edison to initial state, including the initial data.
I thought this could be accomplished by resetting Edison using the guide in https://communities.intel.com/docs/DOC-23314.
However after doing so, the data is still not removed. For e.g. under /home/root/, I still see the files I created.
How could I reset Edison completely, including removing all data that I've put inside (or installed) ?
found the answer in another post: see here: Flashing doesn't erase data
Retrieving data ...