8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 2, 2015 11:59 AM by 0gravity

Intel Edison Bitbake error frustrating binutils_2.24.bb, do_compile) failed with exit code '1'

gravemind

Its two days now trying to Bitbake the latest Intel-Weekly buid. All my efforts end at

ERROR: Task 1300 (virtual:native:/home/arietta/edison-src/poky/meta/recipes-devtools/binutils/binutils_2.24.bb, do_compile) failed with exit code '1'

I have tried the methods described in this thread https://communities.intel.com/thread/56464 but that fails too. Starting from a fresh linux installation is also failing.

I came across this thread https://communities.intel.com/message/259362#259362

But what is the exact file the Ale_T is referring to when he talks about the recipe? When he says

adding the below line to the kernel recipe (or any other recipe to that matter):

MIRRORS += "git://git.yoctoproject.org/linux-yocto-3.10.git http://build.gnome.org/ostree/work/build-yocto/downloads/ \n"

I am a Bitbake novice. Please point me out to the exact file or help me with this error.

• 2. Re: Intel Edison Bitbake error frustrating binutils_2.24.bb, do_compile) failed with exit code '1'
          gravemind

CMata_Intel I added the line

MIRRORS += "git://git.yoctoproject.org/linux-yocto-3.10.git http://build.gnome.org/ostree/work/build-yocto/downloads/ \n"

to my  edison-src/device-software/meta-edison/recipes-kernel/linux/linux-yocto_3.10.bbappend.

The error still persists.

• 3. Re: Intel Edison Bitbake error frustrating binutils_2.24.bb, do_compile) failed with exit code '1'
            AlexT_Intel

So as I mentioned in another thread - this error isn't going to be fixed with this solution, because it's a completely different situation.

This error message alone is not enough to advise meaningfully. There must be a full log file referenced in the error message - please post that one, it should contain more clues as to the root cause.