7 Replies Latest reply on Aug 31, 2015 4:44 AM by Tamiroquai

VirtualWire/RadioHead - Libraries for Arduino IDE & Breakout Board - Boat load of compile errors.

andyFun

Hey All,

First off let me preface this by saying I am very new to all of this. I'm trying to include VirtualWire in a sketch I'm working with and I get a lot of compile errors. I was wondering if there was a special trick to including 3rd party libraries in sketches. My sketch works fine on a MEGA in Arduino IDE, but I get very curious library locatin errors when I try to test compile my sketch in Arduino-Intel IDE. See below.

At first, it was having trouble finding the SPI.h path, so I duplicated the /VWutil/ folder and renamed it to the path it was checking in. (/util/) Then it threw these gems of errors.

** I understand VW isn't supported any more, but my sketch already uses VW. I can easily migrate it to RH, but I was just trying the path of least resistance.

Board: Edison Breakout board + 315mhz RX, through a level shifter.

Errors:

C:\Users\andy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\VirtualWire\VirtualWire.cpp: In function 'uint8_t vw_timer_calc(uint16_t, uint16_t, uint16_t*)':

C:\Users\andy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\VirtualWire\VirtualWire.cpp:428:40: error: 'F_CPU' was not declared in this scope

unsigned long inv_clock_time = F_CPU / ((unsigned long)prescalers[prescaler]);

^

C:\Users\andy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\VirtualWire\VirtualWire.cpp: In function 'void vw_setup(uint16_t)':

C:\Users\andy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\VirtualWire\VirtualWire.cpp:521:5: error: 'TCCR1A' was not declared in this scope

TCCR1A = 0; // Output Compare pins disconnected

^

C:\Users\andy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\VirtualWire\VirtualWire.cpp:522:5: error: 'TCCR1B' was not declared in this scope

TCCR1B = _BV(WGM12); // Turn on CTC mode

^

C:\Users\andy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\VirtualWire\VirtualWire.cpp:522:18: error: 'WGM12' was not declared in this scope

^