3 Replies Latest reply on Sep 9, 2014 11:53 AM by sylvia_intel

NM10 & N10

GMNeedsHelp

I have limited computer knowledge so please bear with me on this.

We have been buying computers from overseas and installing Ubuntu 12.04.  When we perform a "lspci" we get the following:

Computer Type #1:

Host bridge:  DRAM Controller (rev 04)

VGA Compatible Controller:  Integrated Graphics (rev 06)

Audio device:  Intel NM10/ICH7 Audio Controller (rev 02)

PCI bridge: Intel NM10/ICH7  Express Port (1, 3, & 4) (rev 02)

USB controller: Intel NM10/ICH7 UHCI Controller #(1, 2, 3, & 4) (rev 02)

Computer Type #2:

Host bridge:  DRAM Controller (rev 03)

VGA Compatible Controller:  Integrated Graphics (rev 09)

Audio device:  Intel N10/ICH7 Audio Controller (rev 02)

PCI bridge: Intel N10/ICH7  Express Port (1, 3, & 4) (rev 02)

USB controller: Intel N10/ICH7 UHCI Controller #(1, 2, 3, & 4) (rev 02)

Computer Type#3:

Host bridge:  DRAM Controller (rev 04)

VGA Compatible Controller:  Integrated Graphics (rev 06)

Audio device:  Intel N10/ICH7 Audio Controller (rev 02)

PCI bridge: Intel N10/ICH7  Express Port (1, 3, & 4) (rev 02)

USB controller: Intel N10/ICH7 UHCI Controller #(1, 2, 3, & 4) (rev 02)

Computer Type #1 (two units) worked fine.  We could image between the two Type #1 units)

Computer Type #2 did worked fine until we upgraded the OS from the original Ubuntu 9.  Computer Type #2 worked fine on 12.04 after being returned from the manufacturer who replaced the mother board.  We were unable to image between Computers Types #1 and #2.  Have not tried imaging between Types #1 & #2 since #2 was returned.  In fact, have not performed "lspci" on #2 since it was return.

Computer Type #3 is what the manufacturer wants to deliver against a new order.