6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 13, 2014 5:56 PM by Rushang.Karia

Problem with my new Galileo board

Smaro10

Hi everyone,

I'm a beginner in Galileo world. I've just received my Galileo, it's amazing. I tried different sketches and they work properly on the RAM.

To go further with my board I've tried to set Linux on it with the official: LINUX_IMAGE_FOR_SD_Intel_Galileo_v1.0.2.

To do so, I formatted my 2GB SDCard with the official SDFormatter from: https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_4/ and then I unzipped theLINUX_IMAGE archive on my SDCard then I switched on my board with the SDCard plugged into.

I waited a little while as it's written in the official Galileo GettingStarted manual to be sure the cryptographic keys are generated.

My problem has appeared when I tried to install a sketch over linux. It doesn't seem working. I uploaded the basic blink example and the LED doesn't blink at all even if I reboot the board.

Did someone experience this problem? And is there any mistake in the here-above process?

For information:

Board Firmware Ver: 1.0.0

IDE Version: 1.5.3

Linux Version: 1.0.2

Thank in advance for helping me with any idea.

Have a nice day.

Smarco10

• 1. Re: Problem with my new Galileo board
          Rushang.Karia

Hi,

Did the basic blink example get successfully uploaded??? { Did the message on the arduino IDE show "Transfer Complete" at the end ??}

Do you have a serial cable to observe the boot process?? Or when you inserted it for the first time, does the LED near the SD-card show a lot of bliinking?

Did you format the SD-Card as FAT/Ext3

First, Try downloading the IDE and updating the firmware { Click below if you use 64-bit or download a 32-bit instead }

http://downloadmirror.intel.com/24000/eng/Intel_Galileo_Arduino_SW_1.5.3_on_Linux64bit_v1.0.2.tgz

Help on how to update the firmware can be found in the Getting Started Guide

Intel® Galileo Getting Started

Try again and let us know.