4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 9, 2014 5:29 PM by Rushang.Karia

Bitbake error

AnonyMouse

Hello everyone, I am new to embedded programming and also Linux.

I am not sure if I am supposed to post this question here or in some other forums, but maybe someone here knows so I am asking it anyway.

I encounter an error during the building of Linux Image for Intel Galileo Board (both $ bitbake image-spi and $ bitbake image-full).

I already made a search and encountered someone saying to downgrade the tar version.

I would really appreciate any insight !

Thanks.

Details Below:

ran from Virtual host - Ubuntu 14.04 LTS [x86_64]

My tar version 1.27.1 [Somebody mentioned to downgrade to 1.26, but I cant do that on ubuntu 14.04 ]

Terminal Output:

Pseudo is not present but is required, building this first before the main build
      WARNING: Host distribution "Ubuntu-14.04" has not been validated with this version of the build system; you may possibly experience unexpected failures. It is recommended that you use a tested distribution.
      Loading cache: 100% |#########################################################################| ETA:  00:00:00
      Loaded 1617 entries from dependency cache.

Build Configuration:
      BB_VERSION        = "1.18.0"
      BUILD_SYS         = "x86_64-linux"
      NATIVELSBSTRING   = "Ubuntu-14.04"
      TARGET_SYS        = "i586-poky-linux-uclibc"
      MACHINE           = "clanton"
      DISTRO            = "clanton-tiny"
      DISTRO_VERSION    = "1.4.2"
      TUNE_FEATURES     = "m32 i586"
      TARGET_FPU        = ""
      meta              
      meta-yocto        
      meta-yocto-bsp    = "clanton:e6129f8b337a261e03984c0c0bf45228475e7a0f"
      meta-intel        = "clanton:048def7bae8e3e1a11c91f5071f99bdcf8e6dd16"
      meta-oe           = "clanton:13ae5105ee30410136beeae66ec41ee4a8a2e2b0"
      meta-clanton-distro 
      meta-clanton-bsp  = "<unknown>:<unknown>"

NOTE: Resolving any missing task queue dependencies