Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
14517 Discussions

HD 4000 Graphics fails after Win 7 splash screen/at driver load.

idata
Employee

Hi All!

I am in need of some help. Hopefully, someone from Intel actually monitors these forums.

I will be the first to admit, I do not have a lot of experience with integrated graphics to begin with outside of enterprise computing. I have zero experience with the integrated graphics that exist on CPUs, so it is highly possible I am doing something bizarre. I don't think I am, though. Why go integrated graphics now? They have come a long way and I don't see my sons needing anything better for a couple of years, at least. The PC I am building for my kids have the following specs:

• Intel Core i5 3570K Processor

• Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler

• Asus P8Z77-V LK Motherboard

• 8 GB (2x4) G.Skill Ares series RAM

• Silverstone 850W PSU (from my previous system)

• 2 x Western Digital 250 GB Hard Drives in Raid 0 configuration (from my previous system)

• LG DVD-RW/R Burner