8 Replies Latest reply on Jun 7, 2012 2:40 PM by alkhall

IAStorIcon doesnt work

calavera

Hi,

I recently deinstalled tuneup and now I have several problems.

Every time I start my computer I recieve the message IAStorIcon.exe doesnt work anymore and i should run CHKDSK.

Several times this message was followed by IAStorUI.exe and csc.exe dont run either and i should run CHKDSK.

I tried to run CHKDSK but it didnt run either.

I finally figured out how to run CHKDSK manually and I was told that the system runs properly but I still recieve the messages that these three programms wouldnt work anymore.

I am a layman if its up to computer problems and i would be really grateful if you have some ideas how to solve the problem.

Btw I am recently told by the windows action centre that I neither have a virus software nor a firewall. But avast! is installed and running and tells me that its working properly and the computer is runnning safe.

Maybe this problem has the same source and might give you some hints.

thanks a lot for your help in advance!

sven

• 1. Re: IAStorIcon doesnt work
          alkhall

Have you tried a System Restore to a date before you started having the issue?

Also, what is 'tuneup'?

• 2. Re: IAStorIcon doesnt work
            calavera

Hi Al Hall,

thanks for your quick reply.

tune up is a software that promises to optimize your computer by turning off useless functions and speed it up.

I thought about a system restore but I was afraid that all the changes I made meanwhile, software installation and deinstallation, excel sheets and so on might get lost.

Thats why I abstained from doing it.

If I open Intel Rapid Storage Technology. i get the message that the above mentioned programms dont run but in the overview I am told that system runs properly.

could you advise a system restore?

thank you very much,

sven

• 3. Re: IAStorIcon doesnt work
              alkhall