Intel vPro® Platform
Intel Manageability Forum for Intel® EMA, AMT, SCS & Manageability Commander
2827 Discussions

How are you using the Intel SCS8 Deployment Guide?

Terry_C_Intel
Employee

With the release of Intel SCS 8 (See http://www.intel.com/go/scs http://www.intel.com/go/scs), a Deployment Guide was also posted.

The Intel SCS 8 Deployment Guide provides an accelerated view into getting Intel AMT configured, how to adjust\maintain the configuration, 4 common deployment models, and summarized steps on how to apply the most common configuration options. Common Intel AMT configuration options include adjusting the FQDN of the firmware, customized authentication\authorization, Active Directory integration, securing communications via TLS, and Intel AMT over wireless.

How are you using the Intel SCS 8 Deployment guide for your environment?

0 Kudos
6 Replies
idata
Employee

Hi Terry, As I am still learning the vpro stuff,

You might have to forgive my inexperience in the field of the Intel vpro technology platform as compared to the experts that you guys are. Its been about 2 months since I first started experimenting on the vpro implementation. The vpro technology has really caught my attention as I have never before been so excited about a technology like this one. I have studied / seen most of the user guides, videos etc available off the Intel website and elsewhere. I suppose I have gathered enough knowledge to get on with my first lab experience with great confidence.