5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 24, 2012 4:04 PM by smeraji

RCKMPI and RCCE

Heba

Hello everybody,

I would like to ask a question, and it seems very primary, but that because I'm very new in programmin SCC.

When I use RCKMPI form programming SCC, and when it is better to use RCCE ?

In other words, I need to know the different usage of both: RCKMPI and RCCE ?

Also Can I add RCKMPI to visual Studio, to help me writting my programs of SCC , of course not debugging, ....

Thanks in advance

• 1. Re: RCKMPI and RCCE
          aprell

RCKMPI and RCCE support a similar style of programming. It really depends on what you want to do with the SCC. If you have some applications that you want to run on the SCC in addition to other platforms, it might be a good idea to go with MPI. If you want to dive deeper and take a closer look, perhaps at the primitives that make up the communication and synchronization between cores, or if you want to experiment with programming models other than message passing, I would suggest to start with RCCE. I haven't used RCKMPI myself, but I think RCCE is definitely a good place to start and learn about the SCC.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: RCKMPI and RCCE
            Heba

Thank you for you help.

But I still have one question :

- Can I add RCKMPI or RCCE libraries to visual Studio, to help me only in writting my programs of SCC , not debugging, ....

thanks

• 3. Re: RCKMPI and RCCE
              tedk