2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 20, 2011 9:15 AM by sephirotic

RAID-5 Array Rebuild problem After disconnecting HD on p67 chipset.

sephirotic

First of all i would like to introduce myself and ask to be patient with any english mistakes you may find on this post, this is not my first language.

Second i would also like to apologize if my question is in the wrong section or in any way innapropriated, or malformulated. I've spent a reasonable time trying to search for my solution on google and also on the intel communy in specific. I have no luck, the ammount of information and issues related to RAID arrays are enormous and date from almost 10 years so findind relevant recent solutions similar to my problem seens almost impossibel, this is why i decided to at last create a personal discussion here.

I'm no newbye on hardware in general but i'm no pro either, this is my first time messing with RAID arrays and more complex storage solutions for personal reasons. And i have finally met with a critical problem without an evident solution

With No more addo i'll try to explain my problem:

-My personal system is an ASUS P8P67 with an Intel i5 2500k and 8gigs of ram running on Windows 7 x64 build 7601.

-I use for storage 4 1.5tb 7200.11 Seagates disks in an RAID-5 Array.

-My array consist on two volumes, one with 550gb strip 32kbyts, and the second with 3.55tb and 64kbytes stripe. With this system i also have a single old 320gigabytes HD in the marvell controller for the OS .