Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20620 Discussions

Does Clarkdale (e.g. Core i3 + DH57DD) support anti-aliasing/anisotropic filtering?

idata
Employee

Several months ago, I built a home desktop computer using a Core i3-540 CPU and a DH57DD motherboard. (This was my very first build, and I'm still a novice.) I'm finally getting around to looking for solutions to some "glitches" that I've encountered, one of which is that the integrated graphics does not seem to support anti-aliasing or anisotropic filtering. My guess is that this lack of support is a well-known fact, but I wanted to double-check in case it indicates a problem with my motherboard or CPU.

I see that questions similar to mine have gone unanswered for a long time, so I invite comments from people with similar systems -- this would be any system using the integrated graphics (no graphics card), using a Core i3-530 through i3-560 CPU, or a Core i5-650 through i5-680, and with a motherboard using either the H55, H57, or Q57 chipset (an Ibex Peak chipset). I'd like to know if your system does support either anti-aliasing or anisotropic filtering, or if it does not.

I have a second question: is there an information source that would answer my first question without my needing to post in this discussion group? (I'm finding web searches to be more-and-more unproductive.) I'd like to believe that technical information of this sort is available at an Intel website, but I've had no luck in finding it.