4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 5, 2011 2:43 PM by parsec

HOw do I get my HDMI port to work?

Zakaria

HI, I am new to this, and would really like some help on my my problem:

I have recently upgraded my desktop computer with Intel H55TC mainboard with integraded soundcard and graphics card (which has VGA, DVI and HDMI output) - but when i try to connect my TV with HDMI cable it does not work, the TV shows no signal.

When i connect the TV with VGA cable it works fine.

Below is the information from my intel graphics and media control pannel, the display option only shows one monitor and nothing else. would really like to connect the HMDI cable, would be grateful for any help.

Intel® HD Graphics (Core i3)

Report Date:            1/2/2011
      Report Time[hr:mm:ss]:        12:13:42
      Driver Version:            6.14.10.5273
      Operating System:        Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3(5.1.2600)
      Default Language:        English (United States)
      DirectX* Version:        9.0
      Physical Memory:        3253 MB
      Minimum Graphics Memory:    32 MB
      Maximum Graphics Memory:    1024 MB
      Graphics Memory in Use:        32 MB
      Processor:            x86 Family 6 Model 37 Stepping 5
      Processor Speed:        3059 MHz
      Vendor ID:            8086
      Device ID:            0042
      Device Revision:        02

*   Accelerator Information   *

Accelerator in Use:        Intel(R) HD Graphics
      Video BIOS:            2017.0
      Current Graphics Mode:        1024 by 768

• 1. Re: HOw do I get my HDMI port to work?