5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 4, 2010 10:26 AM by parsec

How to create our own circuit board?

kbmstvd

Hello sir or madam

I am a Computer Science Engineering student stuidying in some college.

I have different scientific thoughts.

But it's some what hard to implement and some are easy.

But i don't know how to approach my thoughts.

That's why i came to this forum.

Please tell me how to create a Circuit board?

We generally see the circuite boards like Card readers,Pen drives and so on.

What languages are necessary to learn to embedd some code into that circuit board.

When we connect that device/board to computer iot should be found and need to run some embedded code.

I don't know how to develop these PCB's because i'm a CSE student.

I am interesting to develop some device like Pendrive or medem , etc.

thank you.

• 1. Re: How to create our own circuit board?
          parsec

Hi Murali,

Please understand that the information that you have requested is very complex and would need to be covered in several college courses, if not an entire curriculum.  Designing a motherboard would require an Electrical Engineering degree and programming the many types of chips would require many different Computer Science courses, probably at the graduate student level.

I doubt that one person has ever designed a motherboard by themselves, not to mention programming all the firmware and device drivers needed for the chips.  Beyond that is the actual fabrication of the board, and the equipment and resources to do that are beyond what one person could pay for, as well as accomplish.

I recommend that you get some of your fellow students together to assist you in this, as well as professors, and I wish you good luck!!

• 2. Re: How to create our own circuit board?
            Doc_SilverCreek

The simpler the device the easier it is to design a board.