Items with no label
3335 Discussions

First contact with D415 ,What should I do

jchen206
Beginner

I used it for the VS2015 first time.and I want to use D415 with C++,

I'm a beginner. What am I supposed to do?

and I don't know how to import the example.h

0 Kudos
1 Solution
MartyG
Honored Contributor III

The Visual Studio instructions for RealSense beginners with the 400 Series cameras are admittedly not beginner-friendly and users are assumed to have a certain amount of programming knowledge. Even I have to re-read the instructions multiple times to make sure I get it right.

If you are using Windows, once you have installed the complete SDK with the file 'Intel.RealSense.SDK.exe' on the SDK downloads page (be sure to tick that you want a shortcut placed on your desktop during the installation process), it should place a shortcut on your computer's desktop called Intel RealSense Samples. This is a Visual Studio solutions file for setting up RealSense in VS.

Running this should open up Visual Studio automatically and set the solution up in it. If it asks you about missing files during the setup process, click 'Install'.

When the solution has completed its installation, you can press the F5 key in Visual Studio to build and run the sample programs.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies
MartyG
Honored Contributor III

The Visual Studio instructions for RealSense beginners with the 400 Series cameras are admittedly not beginner-friendly and users are assumed to have a certain amount of programming knowledge. Even I have to re-read the instructions multiple times to make sure I get it right.