2 Replies Latest reply on Jan 18, 2018 12:14 PM by dergo32

    Suspicious Email Maybe From Intel


      I received an email today, and I honestly can't figure out if it's legitimate or not. The email was sent from the domain "gamingaccess.intel.com", with a reply-to of "intel@plan.intel.com". Here's the text in the email:


      The Intel and Assassin’s Creed Origins* Sweepstakes may be over, but you still have a chance to explore hidden tombs and discover the origin story of the Assassin's Brotherhood. We’re giving away 125 license keys each week for the next four weeks—enter each week’s drawing for the most chances to win!


      This contest is just for Intel® Software Gaming Access members, part of your front row pass to preferred beta access, invitations to connect with elite developers and players, PC game deals, and more.


      There's more to it but that's the main gist of it. The link in the email goes to the website game.info.intel.com, and I can't verify that this site is legitimate. After Googling around, I can't find any information about this giveaway or this "Intel Software Gaming Access" thing.


      Let me know if you'd like some more information from me.