Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20602 Discussions

Problem intel hd graphics 630

EMont6
Novice

Good morning my problem is this: I just bought a Windows 10 pc, with processor: Intel (R) Core (TM) i3-7100 CPU @ 3.9Ghz, with integrated Intel HD Graphics 630 video card, I do not have separate video card. I have a Syncsmaster sa300 19 "monitor, I use VGA cable. Currently the resolution I use is 1366x768, 60pHz that supports my monitor. Intel HD Graphics 630 driver version is: 21.20.16.4534 The case is that every now and then it can be 1 hour, 2 hours or even 10 minutes after the computer is running. My screen goes completely black for 1 or 2 seconds (the audio is still working) which is a bit annoying. I went to warranty and was told that there was no problem with the hardware. I tried changing the monitor, cables and the same thing happened, they could help me with this problem. Thank you.

42 Replies
idata
Employee

Hi EdwardMS: Thank you very much for joining the Intel® Graphics communities. We will do our best in order to try to fix this problem.

There is a another graphics driver version for the Intel® HD Graphics 630 controller in our web site that we can try to install, it is version 4771:

https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/27058/Graphics-Intel-Graphics-Driver-for-Windows-15-46-?product=98909 https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/27058/Graphics-Intel-Graphics-Driver-for-Windows-15-46-?product=98909

In order to better assist you, we just need to verify a few details:

What is the model of the motherboard?

If this is a laptop, what is the model of the laptop?

If this problem persists after installing the driver above, we can also try a BIOS update on the board to the latest version.

Any further questions, please let me know.

Regards,

Alberto R

0 Kudos
EMont6
Novice

Good afternoon, thank you for replying.

The model of my board is MSI - B250M PRO - VDH.