Items with no label
3335 Discussions

More Unity examples(or at least some guide to use algorithm modules)

idata
Employee

Hello,

I have an Intel realsense sr300, and I have just started to use its functionalities. I've downloaded the SDK 2016 R3 and in this new version, there is only one unity example source project. I have looked into the documentations here (https://software.intel.com/sites/landingpage/realsense/camera-sdk/v2016r3/documentation/html/index.html?doc_devguide_introduction.html Intel® RealSense™ SDK 2016 R3 Documentation ). I am new to unity and the fact that in the new version of the SDK, most of the previous samples/functionalities are either deprecated or not provided makes it very difficult for me to create a unity project that can benefit the algorithm modules such as user segmentation and 3D scan.

I have also looked at the documentation provided for this version. I couldn't find anything useful to get me started. The documentation is very vague and incomplete. I was wondering if there are any samples or tutorials available for unity for the mentioned modules.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
14 Replies
MartyG
Honored Contributor III

Yes, it is true that most of the tools and documentation for using RealSense with Unity relates to the previous version, '2016 R2'. R3 has a very different structure to the previous SDKs and so the only sample available for it is RawStreams, and the old tools do not work with it.

If you want to continue using the R3 SDK then I have authored a step by step guide to setting up RealSense in R3.

For a new Unity user though, you may find it easier to use the R2 SDK because of the RealSense tools available for it in its Unity Toolkit. I have also authored a very large range of step by step guides to RealSense in R2.

https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/realsense/topic/676139 Index of Marty G's RealSense Unity How-To Guides