8 Replies Latest reply on Apr 24, 2017 12:41 PM by Intel Corporation

flashing Edison - not detected on Mac

kenneth456

Hey all,

I'm new to Edison- but have worked with Pi and Arduino enough to know something is wrong.

Here's the deal:

I have an Intel Edison board on a breakout board (specifically- this one: Amazon.com: Intel Edison Breakout Board Kit [Dual Core Intel Atom IA-32 500MHz, 4GB eMMC Storage, Bluetooth 4.0, WiFi En… )

I've tried manually flashing the board on 2 different macs. Initially my comp mounted the board but the flash seems to have failed.Here is as far as it got:

>> ./flashall.sh

Using U-Boot target: edison-blankcdc

Now waiting for dfu device 8087:0a99

Please plug and reboot the board

Timed out while waiting for dfu device 8087:0a99

Now the board will not mount nor can I get past the above.

Help!

Thank you,

K

• 1. Re: flashing Edison - not detected on Mac
          kenneth456

Just tried with the Intel Board Config Tool. Screenshot below

Screen Shot 2017-04-18 at 10.28.19 AM.png

• 2. Re: flashing Edison - not detected on Mac
            Intel Corporation
            This message was posted on behalf of Intel Corporation

Hello kenneth456,

Thanks for reaching out!

Could you please let us know which guide you were using to flash your board? And if you haven't tried the one found in https://communities.intel.com/docs/DOC-25154, I suggest you to do so.

Also, do you have access to PC? I've noticed, that sometimes the issue is on the PC and not the board. For example, I can't flash my Edison on my PC, it just fails, but if I use a different PC, the board will flash with no problems. So, you might want to try using a different PC to see if you get different results.

I hope this information helps you,
            Pedro M.

• 3. Re: flashing Edison - not detected on Mac
              kenneth456

Thanks,

Yes, those are the directions I followed.

I tried on 3 Macs. I do not have access to Win or Linux.

Help!