1 2 Previous Next 16 Replies Latest reply on Mar 2, 2017 9:13 PM by Christof_M

Galileo 2 and error B0100000063f694

Christof_M

Hello,

I'm new to the Galileo board, but I'm using Arduino Uno, Mega 2560, MKR, several Teensy boards without issues. The Intel board seems to be a little bit more difficult. Apart from the blink example NONE of my scripts are working directly with the Galileo 2.

I believe, it's related to serial.print in the Arduino IDE. Whenever I use that, the serial console only outputs ** B0100000063f694

I updated the firmware to 1.1.0. Doesn't help.

I googled that, many people have issues, but I don't find a generic answer how to avoid. Like that the Intel board is completely useless. I hope, somebody can help.

Thanks,

Christof

• 1. Re: Galileo 2 and error B0100000063f694
          FGT

Hi Christof,

I've seen this error/problem before, and it is caused by different settings (speed) of

Serial.begin()

and

Serial Monitor settings (speed and autscroll)

However, I'm not able to reproduce them on my current win10 computer...

Please send your development environment data

Arduino IDE version

Sketch you are using

EDIT: boot with or without SD memory

BR,

Fernando.

• 2. Re: Galileo 2 and error B0100000063f694
            Intel Corporation
            This message was posted on behalf of Intel Corporation

Hi Christof,

Do you still need help with this thread? If you do, please provide the information requested by FGT. We’ll be waiting for your response.

-Sergio A

• 3. Re: Galileo 2 and error B0100000063f694
              Christof_M

Hello,

sorry for the late answer, currently I'm traveling a lot.

I'm running Mac OS Sierra wih the Ide 1.6.2 without an SD card. I only tried quickly several of my sketches which work and basically all of them didn't work with the Intel board. The blink example was the only sketch which worked straight away.