6 Replies Latest reply on Feb 3, 2017 2:30 PM by Intel Corporation

Intel Matrix Storage Console

joporr

I ran the Intel Matrix Storage Console and got this message:

-Plug in failed to load. The Intel Matrix Storage Console was unable to load a page for the following reasons:

-a plug-in did not provide a page for the selected device

And it showed this alert: The Serial ATA plug-in failed to load because the driver is not installed correctly

How can I correct this problem?

My system is

On a HP Desktop with motherboard  made by ASUS: IPIBL-LB- Benicia  

Running WINDOWS10

I am NOT very experienced

Thanks to anyone who can help

• 1. Re: Intel Matrix Storage Console
          Intel Corporation
          This message was posted on behalf of Intel Corporation

Hello :

In regard to your inquiry, remember that the Intel® Matrix Storage Console was design to build a RAID configuration.

Are you trying to create a RAID on your PC?

Also, since you are using Windows® 10, there is a newer tool that has the same function but that is fully compatible with Windows® 10:

https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/26361/Intel-Rapid-Storage-Technology-Intel-RST-RAID-Driver?product=55005

If you are trying to create a RAID configuration, then there are some details that need to be checked, so please let me know if that is what you need to do.

Any questions, please let me know.

Regards

Alberto

• 2. Re: Intel Matrix Storage Console
            joporr

Hi Alberto

Thanks for your prompt response

I had seen the program you suggest: Intel Matrix Storage Console 8.9.1023

I tried but got this error message:

"The SERIAL ATA plugin failed to load, because the driver us not installed correctly

The IMSC was unable to load a page for the following reasons:

- a plug in did not provide a page for the selected device"

I have no idea how to solve this.

At any rate, let me ask: