6 Replies Latest reply on Dec 29, 2016 4:13 PM by Intel Corporation

A complete beginners tutorial for the Galileo gen 2

royce-flo

Hello everybody,

I am new to this forum and to intel boards in general. I am a studying at Université Pierre et Marie Curie in Paris, France. I have helped to create a fablab at our university and we have aquired 20 Intel Galileo Gen 2, couretsy of Intel (thanks guys).

I recently discovered the Galileo Gen 2 (last week) and found the online documentation for beginners to be very fractured and not complete (from a newbie's stand point). I have written a complete beginners guide to using the Galileo and plan on sharing it with the students of UPMC & the FABlab SU.

wiki:tutoriels:intel_galileo [FablabSU]

I was wondering If i could get any feed-back from a more knowledable community. Any and all corrections/insights/improvements (or especially contributions) would be greatly appreciated!

Royce

• 1. Re: A complete beginners tutorial for the Galileo gen 2
          FGT

Hi Royce,

We agree on

I recently discovered the Galileo Gen 2 (last week) and found the online documentation for beginners to be very fractured and not complete (from a newbie's stand point).

and I think one of the problems is that it is not very clear the whole set of options to develop: bare/local Linux, Intel IDEs, Arduino IDE, etc. I've decided to go on the "Arduino side", and my first post in contributing something (beyond specific replies to specific problems) is

Intel Galileo install in a brand new win10 computer - Arduino IDE

The other well known problem for beginners as well as for makers is assuming that

The card is entirely compatible with all capteurs/commands/libraries that are used with the Arduino Uno R3