7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 4, 2016 2:14 PM by AlexT_Intel

FreeRTOS and mraa

Blasi

Hi,

I have an Intel Galileo Gen 2 board where I have succesfully built and run a FreeRTOS instance. I am using Eclipse Neon for C as a development environment and to this point everything works ok. I am now trying to make use of the input and output features. I am no expert so I am trying to find how to do this. As I have understood, I need to include MRAA. I have downloaded iotdk-ide-win, where I have found the include folder that suposedly contains this libraries. I have referenced this folder in the Project properties / C/C++ Build / Settings / Cross GCC compiler / Includes. When I include it and try to run some basic function call, as  found in the examples:

#include "mraa/gpio.h"

mraa_platform_t platform = mraa_get_platform_type();

I get the following error:

undefined reference to `mraa_get_platform_type'

What I am missing?

Thanks.

• 1. Re: FreeRTOS and mraa
          FGT

Are you sure mraa can be used in FreeRTOS?

AFAIK, iotdk-ide-win is not intended to be used with other than Intel Galileo Yocto...

Fernando.

• 2. Re: FreeRTOS and mraa
            Blasi

I am not really sure about many things at the moment.

When requested in the FreeRTOS forum how to access the IO pins in the Galileo Board I was redirected to Intel documentation and forums. MRAA is what I found, but any other reference would be greatly apreciated.

Just to get one step back, my question is, once I have a function in C run in the board, how can I light a led or read a sensor.

Thanks

• 3. Re: FreeRTOS and mraa
              FGT

When requested in the FreeRTOS forum how to access the IO pins in the Galileo Board I was redirected to Intel documentation and forums. MRAA is what I found, but any other reference would be greatly apreciated.

Interesting... technically speaking  you are using a FreeRTOS Galileo/x86 port... where/how did you get it?