7 Replies Latest reply on Aug 23, 2016 7:36 PM by Intel Corporation

KVM Support for NUC5i5RYH

TheTechWizard

Have tried to connect 8 NUC5i5RYH's to this KVM switch.

Amazon.com: E-SDS 1080P 8 Port Auto USB HDMI Kvm Switch with Push Buttons and Hot Key Control: Computers & Accessories

Using mini HDMI to HDMI cables don't work, i can go directly to the monitor and it works, but when i go through the KVM with the same cable nothing comes through to the monitor.

Can anyone suggest a KVM that will work with these NUC5i5RYH's

thanks

v

• 1. Re: KVM Support for NUC5i5RYH
          N.Scott.Pearson

I have used a number of different VGA- and DVI-based KVMs from IOGear, D-LINK and Syba, but I have no experience with HDMI-based KVMs. I prefer Syba's solutions, but their only HDMI-based solution only has three useable ports (the fourth is only for Smart Phone connection); they do not have an 8-port version. The HDMI solutions in the NUCs can be finicky; you need to make sure that the switch you select has support for HDMI 1.4. I do know that using a DVI-based switch and HDMI-to-DVI (or DP-to-DVI) adapters works just great with all NUCs (and I have tested every NUC model).

Hope this helps,

...S

• 2. Re: KVM Support for NUC5i5RYH
            TheTechWizard

I think I'll go to a DVI based switch and put adapters on the monitor ports on the back of it, was trying to avoid buying all the adapters, but i guess I'll just have to go with it, thanks for the fast reply...

v

• 3. Re: KVM Support for NUC5i5RYH
              Intel Corporation
              This message was posted by Intel Corporation on behalf of

Hi TheTechWizard,

Intel has not tested any KVM yet. My best suggestion is verify is you have the latest BIOS, chipset, Management Engine and graphics driver version from the page below:

5i5RYK drivers:
              https://downloadcenter.intel.com/product/83254/Intel-NUC-Kit-NUC5i5RYK

Tested Peripherals