7 Replies Latest reply on Jul 27, 2016 10:45 PM by Radhika.k

Regarding the hardware of HTS221

Radhika.k

Hai everyone,

I'm very new to this technology. I'm using the Intel edison arduino expansion board,I want to integrate HTS221. I am able to detect the I2C bus but unable to read values. I am using this source code which is mentioned below.In the source code we are using I2C-1 ..can you please let me know the correct pin-out of I2C-1? I refered the below links for the connection of I2C-1 but couldn't find in the hardware.If I'm connecting to A4 and A5 , or in the digital pins SCL and SDA,I can able to detect I2C at the address 0x20.

Can you please let me know the source code modifications which will execute on Intel edison and correct connection.I'm confusing a lot.Please do needful.

Any or every help is appreciated.

The links which I referred are

HTS221/HTS221.c at master · ControlEverythingCommunity/HTS221 · GitHub

Intel® Edison Breakout Board - Getting Started Tips - Idle Logic Labs

Arduino - IntelEdison

Thanks and Regards

Radhika.

• 1. Re: Regarding the hardware of HTS221
          Intel Corporation
          This message was posted on behalf of Intel Corporation

Hi,

If you’re using the Arduino expansion board then I’d suggest you to use I2C6. The I2C1 wiring is not exposed on the Arduino board as can be seen here https://communities.intel.com/message/398630#398630 . In the Arduino expansion board you can see that I2C6 is exposed in GPIO 14 (I2C SDA) and GPIO 165 (I2C SCL)

You can also check https://communities.intel.com/message/406533#406533 , which discusses a very similar issue as well.

-Sergio

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Regarding the hardware of HTS221
            Radhika.k

Hai Everyone,