9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 26, 2016 3:55 PM by Intel Corporation

Error compiling for board Intel® Edison

robot1

I am new to intel edison and I am using Arduino 1.6.9 on linux ubuntu.

My board setup is intel edison and port is set to '/dev/ttyACM1'.

ttyACM0 is connected to arduino uno.

when I try to verify the Blink example code, it shows:

fork/exec /home/user/.arduino15/packages/Intel/tools/core2-32-poky-linux/1.6.2+1.0/i686/sysroots/pokysdk/usr/bin/i586-poky-linux/i586-poky-linux-g++: no such file or directory

Error compiling for board Intel® Edison.

I do not have Intel i586 Board package. I only have i686 which is for edison.Do I need to redirect the location? If so where should I redirect it?

• 1. Re: Error compiling for board Intel® Edison
          Intel Corporation
          This message was posted on behalf of Intel Corporation

Hi robot1,

I just tried to reproduce your issue, however, I didn’t encounter any compilation problem when trying to verify the Blink example. I did get some warnings when downloading/installing the Edison package from the Arduino IDE Board Manager, so I’m thinking that your issue has something to do with this. Could you please try to remove and install again the Edison package from the IDE? Also, try closing the Arduino IDE software, then disconnect your Arduino UNO, open the IDE again and try to verify once more, I remember having some issues in the past regarding ACM ports.

Regards,
          -Pablo

• 2. Re: Error compiling for board Intel® Edison
            robot1

Hi Pablo,

I did exactly what you told me to do but it is still not working. However, on Arduino 1.5.3-intel.1.0.3 works fine. But I need to use latest version of arduino for my project.  Here are the links I downloaded Arduino IDE

Arduino 1.5.3-intel1.0.3: Drivers & Software

Arduino 1.6.9: Arduino - Software

Arduin 1.5.3: Arduino - Donate