4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 22, 2016 10:46 PM by pramod.kakde11

Grove Sensor Startker Kit Plus for Intel Edison Mini Breakout Board

pramod.kakde11

Dear All,

As a beginner, I am trying to collating all things for Intel Edison Mini BreakOut board.

Just wanted to know whether I can use Grove Sensor Starter Kit Plus for "Edison - Mini Breakout Board".

I believe, It (Grove Sensor starter kit) is being used for Edison- Arduino Board

but not sure whether it can be used for Mini Breakout Board. Please suggest.

Thanks,

Pramod

• 1. Re: Grove Sensor Startker Kit Plus for Intel Edison Mini Breakout Board
          Intel Corporation
          This message was posted on behalf of Intel Corporation

Hi pramod.kakde11,

This kit is intended to be used with the Arduino expansion board. Actually, I'm not aware of any similar kit that is intended to be used with the Mini-breakout board. If what you want to do is start prototyping with sensors I recommend you to use the Arduino expansion board since it already has the hardware interface required for these purposes, and it's compatible with the Arduino UNO footprint too.

Regards,
          -Diego

• 2. Re: Grove Sensor Startker Kit Plus for Intel Edison Mini Breakout Board
            pramod.kakde11

Hi Diego,

Thanks for your response !!!

Yes, you are right. The kit is intended to be used with the Arduino Expansion Board.

I have already bought Intel Edison with Mini Breakout board. I can't see any example/sample project for mini-breakout board on Intel XDK IoT Edition development environment. I am wondering why there is not a sample project for mini breakout board.

I can have only two options for me

1. Map pins of mini break board with that of arduino board and run sample projects of Arduino board.

2.or Buy Arduino expansion board.

What do you suggest?

Thanks,

Pramod

• 3. Re: Grove Sensor Startker Kit Plus for Intel Edison Mini Breakout Board
              Intel Corporation