1 2 Previous Next 16 Replies Latest reply on May 12, 2016 1:34 PM by lucas_hms

Can't create a bootable SD card

lucas_hms

Hi,

I'm new to this world of embedded systems, but i'm trying to work on a project and I'm stuck on something kinda dumb. I have some needs in a Linux image to use on the board. I need the mraa libs to work with java and of course, jdk8 to run my programs, but all the images I try to use it doesn't boot at all. I spend all day formating and copying images to my sd card following millions of tutorials, even the Yocto found on the intel site simply doesn't work.

Some valid notes:

1- The first time I copied and booted the Yocto, it worked, but when I copied another Debian, nothing more worked.

2- Tryed with other sd card and same thing, no boot;

3- To connect to the board I'm using the cu command line on linux to interface the serial comunication;

4- For the .img and .dsk imagens I'm using the dd command;

5- Those are the guides I'm following for each image:

Yet Another Debian available - Debian

SD Card Setup and Sketch Persistent for Intel® Galileo Board - Intel's Yocto

galileo-debian / Wiki / Home - Debian Wheezy

Booting and Installing an Ostro™ OS Image — Ostro Project Documentation - Ostro OS (if some one ever used this one and knows something to help, I'd be very happy).

Having the Yocto linux working I'd be very happy, anything that isn't an empty terminal is going to save my day.

Thaks all!

• 1. Re: Can't create a bootable SD card
          jinzai