10 Replies Latest reply on Apr 3, 2016 11:21 PM by jinzai

problems installing packages

la_karli

Hello,

I hope someone can help me.

I tried to install the package:

python-lxml (therefore libxml2 and libxslt are needed)

libexpat1

liburcu

check

but I fails .. I use pip as well as easy_install to install it....

I don't know what i should do.

• 1. Re: problems installing packages
          FGT

Hi,

What is the error (you may copy the error message)?

Fernando.

• 3. Re: problems installing packages
            FGT

Hmm... I'm not an expert, but it seems to be a pip error... did you try to install the package/s with opkg (the "default" package manager,  think...)?

Fernando.

• 4. Re: problems installing packages
              la_karli

I used easy_install/ pip because opkg didn't know this packages!

• 5. Re: problems installing packages
                PabloM_Intel

Hi la_karli,

Could you tell us which image you’re using? The standard or the IoT image?

Also, if you could provide all the steps that you follow using pip and easy_install that would be very helpful. We would like to replicate your issue to compare our results.

Regards,

Pablo

• 6. Re: problems installing packages
                  la_karli

I was able to install

libexpat1

liburcu

check

libxml2

libxslt

but for lxml, cython have to be installed.

So I try to install cython. (PS: I don't have a error message directly, I will post one if it fails again today)

I use the IoT-Image....

• 7. Re: problems installing packages
                    jinzai

I installed libxml2 using npm, however -- I just wanted libxml2, it was not part of a larger install like your situation. Perhaps if you installed the dependent packages first, the outer install would work.

• 8. Re: problems installing packages
                      la_karli

Thank you for your help.

I tried to install libxml2 with npm but it fails too.... did you use npm install libxml2 or something different?!